Uncharted 4 delayed again, Open Multiplayer Beta available this weekend

GameTransfersGT Feature Image

Sony Computer Entertainment has recently announced the arrival of an open multiplayer beta to all owners of PS4. In parallel, the publisher said that the release of the final game is postponed for two weeks.

UNCHARTED 4 A Thief’s End - E3 2015 Press Conference Demo
UNCHARTED 4 A Thief’s End – E3 2015 Press Conference Demo

Highly anticipated by owners of PlayStation 4 and other fans of the license of Naughty Dog, Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is again delayed to another two weeks. Expected to launch in April 27, 2016, however, the title has been again postponed.

Sony has spoken about this on the PlayStation Blog, stating that the new release date is scheduled for May 10th.

“Naughty Dog is wrapping up production on Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End with the game on track to go gold and into production later this month. In an effort to meet the considerable worldwide demand, and to ensure that all gamers worldwide have the opportunity to play the game on day one, we have chosen to postpone the launch of the game by two weeks to allow for extra manufacturing time.”

So as you can see, the editor has stressed that Naughty Dog is now finishing the production of the game and that time is needed to allow manufacturing a large volume of games to coincide with global demand.

In parallel, we learn that open beta is scheduled for this weekend. This trial version exclusively multiplayer, will be held between Friday, March 4 at 5.00pm GMT/6.00pm CET and ends on Monday, March 7 at 7.59am GMT/8.59am CET. All players can download the client from the PlayStation Store.