Video Games News, Reviews & Guides

Advertisement

The Sims 4 Free on PC via Origin

70

Electronic Arts has decided to donate a copy of The Sims 4 to all owners of the Origin online shop on PC. Nothing, unfortunately, for console owners who will necessarily have to settle for a possible discount later.

You can then download for free the fourth chapter of the life simulator developed by Maxis until 10 am PST/1pm EST/5 pm BST on Tuesday, May 28. Just redeem a copy of the standard edition of The Sims 4 and follow all the necessary instructions. If you have not installed Origin, don’t worry, you can register for free and download the game without any constraints.

Advertisement

The game is compatible for both Windows and Mac. We remind you that the fourth chapter of EA will be yours forever, as long as, at least, you keep your Origin account active. Please note that the expansions can be purchased separately.

When The Sims 4 was launched in 2014, it was quite criticized, having abandoned the functionality of the previous games – in particular, its predecessor’s open-world structure – to create a more compact and focused life simulation experience.

These days, The Sims 4 is a much more substantial experience than the launch, thanks to six expansions, seven Game Packs, 14 Stuff Packs and a series of free updates. There is, therefore, a quantity of entertainment that is more than dignified. So, if you are curious to get acquainted with the series (or want to buy the title), now is probably the perfect moment, because The Sims 4 is available at no cost on Origin.

What do you think of this fourth chapter? Have you already played it? Will you download it?

Advertisement