The Division Servers will be Down today March 15 for three hours

GameTransfersGT Feature Image

Ubisoft has announced on Monday evening that the online servers of The Division will shut down on Tuesday, March 15, for three hours. So, from March 15 at 09:00 AM CET, 04:00 AM EDT, 1:00 AM PDT, The Division server will be kept offline!

Tom Clancy's The Division Screenshot
Tom Clancy’s The Division Screenshot

During this time Ubisoft will perform maintenance work on The Division servers and therefore needs to switch it off for a short time. Since The Division requires an always-online connection needed to play, the shooter will not be playable at the above mentioned time – even if you only want to play it alone.

A reason for the maintenance of the servers is not called off by Ubisoft. However the operators of the server for its online game take it down, often on a fixed day of the week, to operate general server maintenance and possibly obstruct accumulating parts.

Fans of The Division recently have been calling for changes to the Phoenix-credit system and the drop rate of high-end loot. Possibly all these issues will be covered by the Ubisoft Massive developer. However, patch notes released by Ubisoft did not mention it. Therefore, it is not certain, whether for players this changes ever is perceptible.

If the maintenance work extends unexpectedly, you will get the latest news, in any case, here at the Ubisoft forum.

The Division is already available for PC, Playstation 4 and Xbox One since 8 March, 2016. On Metacritic the game has got an average 83 points.