PUBG Playable for Free on Xbox One This Weekend

The promotion will be available until dawn on Monday.

PUBG 1.0PUBG 1.0

Microsoft wants you to give PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUNDS a chance and as proof of this, we have that in the latest chapter of Inside Xbox announced a PUBG test weekend. If that news touched you, you’ll be happy to know that the promotion is now available.

According to reports, the free PUBG weekend will be held from April 19 until Sunday, April 22 at 11:59 pm PT, 2:59 am ET, 7:59 am UK. During this period you will have access to all the content available in the current version of PUBG for consoles. Best of all, you can keep your progress if at the end of the trial period you decide to buy the popular Battle Royale.

Something that is important to note is that this promotion is exclusive to subscribers to Xbox LIVE Gold. If you are, all you need to do to start playing is to download PUBG from the Xbox store or from the Gold section of the Xbox One dashboard.

That’s not all since today debuted a new package of downloadable content for PUBG, which includes several items for an avatar. Note that it is offered for a price of $7 USD and will only be available for a limited time, so you have until May 19 to buy it.

In other news, next month PUBG players will receive Miramar, the second map for the Battle Royale. On the other hand, we think you’ll be interested to know that its creator wants to give support for the next 20 years.

PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUNDS is available for Xbox One and PC.