NewsNintendo

Pokemon Nintendo Direct Will Air Tomorrow

Nintendo DirectNintendo Direct

Nintendo started the day with a surprise for all Pokémon fans. Everything indicates that the company is preparing an important announcement, as it confirmed that there will be a Nintendo Direct focused on the popular franchise.

The event will be held tomorrow, February 27, and will begin at 6am Pacific / 9am Eastern / 2pm UK. The transmission will not last as long as a conventional Nintendo Direct, as the company explained that the event will be of 7 minutes.

Nintendo did not give any detail of what we will see in the Direct; however, there are several possibilities. The first, and probably the most expected, is to see information on the next installment of the franchise.

You have to remember that a traditional style game is already in development. For now, we only know that it will debut sometime this year, so the Direct would be the ideal occasion to reveal the first details.

On the other hand, we have Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let’s Go, Eevee!, titles for Switch already available. There is a possibility that the Direct will show more content for these titles, as an important update.

If you want to know what surprises Nintendo is preparing, take into account that you can follow the event either on the official website of the company or on its YouTube channel. We also remind you that Pokémon Day is celebrated this week, so an important announcement is expected.

Pokémon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokémon: Let’s Go, Eevee! are available for Nintendo Switch.