Pokemon Go Second Community Day Event Starts Today

Don’t miss your chance to catch Dragonite

Pokemon GO

Real-world event Pokemon Go second Community Day starts today on February 24, 2018. This will give players all around the world a chance to earn some bonus and catch a rare Pokemon. Depending on your region you can try locating the rare Pokemon which also features a special move. There is no specific info on the venue for US region the event will start at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET and will be live till 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET. In Europe, the same event will be starting at 10 AM GMT and will end at 1 PM GMT.

So you have ample of chances to get some fresh in-game bonus if you hunt during the said time. According to the vent, info players can get 3x more Stardust for any Pokemon they want to catch. The Lure Module will remain active for 3 hours. Every Community Day event has a rare Pokemon and their spawn rate is really high during the event period. This time players can try looking for Dratini, a dragon type Pokemon.

Dratini is the rare Pokemon that will be spawning during the event and if you are able to evolve the Pokemon then there are chances you can get Dragonite and teach the Pokemon to perform a powerful attack using Draco Meteor. During the event, only the Pokemon will be able to learn using Draco Meteor.