Phil Spencer “Confident” on the Xbox lineup for E3 2017

GameTransfersGT Feature Image

After Microsoft officially announced that the Xbox conference will be moved to Sunday during E3 2017, the head of Xbox, Phil Spencer, gave some of his thoughts on changing the date and time of such an important event. In addition, the executive was pleased with the alignment of games that have been prepared for the presentation.


This year, the Microsoft conference is scheduled for Sunday, June 11 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT. And in that event it is expected that one of the main stars will be Project Scorpio, the new console of the company. Phil Spencer said about the time: “Sorry Europe viewers for the late hour.”

As far as what they have prepared to show, the top head of the video games division of Microsoft assured that he is very confident in what they will present during E3 2017. It should be noted that this year no announcement is expected for Halo or Gears of Waw, 2 of the most powerful brands within the Xbox franchises.

Previously, Spencer had already commented that for this year we can expect more first-party titles of Xbox One than in the edition of the event of 2016.

Another company that will hold its conference on Sunday, June 11 is Bethesda, and although it has not been confirmed, it is very likely that EA’s presentation will be also on the same day.