Onrush Open Beta Starts from May 17 to 21 for Xbox One and PS4

If you pre-order the title on PS4 you will have early access to the test.

Onrush Game

If you are excited about Onrush, the new racing title of Codemasters, we have good news for you. Very soon you will be able to have a look before its official launch because its open Beta is closer than you think.

The trial period will begin on May 17 at 2:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. BST. The Beta will conclude until May 21 and will be available on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Players who pre-order the title for the Sony console will have early access to the test. If you are one of them, you will be able to play Onrush from May 15th. The open Beta is intended to make known the basic mechanics of the game.

Thus, there will be an interactive tutorial and competitive games against artificial intelligence or other players. This will be possible thanks to the Superstar Practice mode, where you can also use the photo mode in the 1 player mode. This tool will have multiple customizations and editing options.

The Stampede multiplayer mode will also be available. In it, there will be games between 2 teams of 6 players. The available tracks will be Big Dune Beach and Crater Lake, which will have different weather and schedule conditions.

As for the vehicles, you can choose between 4 different models: Blade, Vortex, Interceptor, and Titan. Each one will have special characteristics, such as the possibility of leaving traces of fire, polluted air and other obstacles for your rivals.

The participants will be able to obtain several rewards when leveling in the Beta, which will be valid for the final version of the game. Onrush has a standard edition and a Deluxe version, of $59.99 USD and $84.99 USD, respectively.

Onrush will debut on June 5 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.