NieR: Automata PC Preload Available Now

GameTransfersGT Feature Image

Attention Steam users, it is time to prepare for the arrival of NieR: Automata, so that you can start the corresponding preload from the platform of Valve.

All you have to do is look for the title in your game collection and start the corresponding download. If you still have not purchased the game, you can do it right now on Steam and you will get the Day One Edition that includes exclusive items like a ‘Valve Character Accessory’ that you can place as an ornament to 2B.

The data that you will have to download has a size of 26 GB which is about 50 GB of space after installation of NieR: Automata on your PC.

According to the Steam page, NieR: Automata will be available from Friday, March 17 at 4pm GMT, 11am CDT, 12pm EDT, 9am PDT, 9:30pm IST, so you still have time left for downloading the title. Check out the Steam page here.

The Windows version of Nier Automata uses the Denuvo DRM as a security system. The confirmation comes by the license present in the game’s Steam page, to accept prior to preorder and start the preload.

NieR: Automata debuted on March 7 for PlayStation 4 and will now be available for PC. At the moment, there is no accurate information that the game will reach the Xbox One.