Video Games News, Reviews & Guides

Namco Museum will release this summer on Nintendo Switch

0 78

Bandai Namco has announced that Namco Museum will be available on Nintendo Switch during this summer. The collection will include ten different titles, re-proposed with various technical improvements, support for multiplayer (network and local) and online leaderboards.

Bandai Namco will take us on a journey into the past and its old arcade glories within the Nintendo Switch. Today, during the special broadcast of the Nintendo Direct today, it was announced that a new title of Namco Museum will arrive to the new console with the Joy-Con.

Bandai Namco has announced Namco Museum, the “definitive collection” of the classic arcade games of Namco to be launched exclusively for Nintendo Switch during the summer.

Namco Museum will replay with Pac-Man, Dig-Dug, Galaga, Galaga ’88, The Tower of Druaga, Rolling Thunder, Rolling Thunder 2, SkyKid, Splatterhouse and Tank Force.

Each title will offer online rankings, it will also be possible to position the console screen vertically to replicate the arcade experience. A “challenge” mode, finally, will allow players to try their hand at some challenging tests.

Also confirmed is the presence of artwork, preparatory sketches and details on the development of all the titles offered.

During the presentation a trailer was also released that you can find below.

READ  Arkane Studios says "Dishonored 2 can be played without killing a single person"
Read previous post:
Puyo Puyo Tetris demo download available for Nintendo Switch

SEGA has announced that the playable demo of Puyo Puyo Tetris for Nintendo Switch is now available for free download...