Destiny 2 Warmind DLC Available Tomorrow, File Size Revealed

Full details on the publication of Warmind, second expansion of Destiny 2.

Destiny 2 Warmind DLC

If you have purchased single expansion or the Season Pass, you can start downloading the expansion of Warmind (the DLC weighs approximately 6 GB) starting at 3:00 pm BST. So, users who purchased the Season Pass, or single expansion, can begin to download the necessary data after one hour from the start of maintenance.

At around 7:00 pm BST, the Destiny 2 servers should finally be back online, allowing them to take their first steps in Season 3 and the activities offered by the new expansion.

Also, according to reports, “Insight Terminus” is the name of the Strike and takes place on Nessus. Players will advance through waves of enemies and try to stop Kargen, the Technocrat, from doing evil deeds.

Xbox One and PC players will have to wait a while to get their hands on Insight Terminus, however, Destiny 2’s DLC Warmind will be launched with two additional strikes, a new region, new weapons and other activities.

We would like to point out that the new Raid Lair Spire of Stars, included in the DLC of Warmind (and available only for those who own the expansion), will be playable only from 10 am PT, 1 pm ET, 6 pm UK on Friday 11 May. In addition, the file size of the game will be the following:

Size of the game:
PlayStation 4: 53GB
Xbox One: 50GB
PC: 48GB

Space required for download:
PlayStation 4: 71GB
Xbox One: 50GB
PC: 68GB

Recall that Destiny 2’s second expansion Warmind will release tomorrow on May 8 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.