Code Vein Release Date Will Be Revealed on June 4

It will come with a new trailer.

Code Vein

Bandai Namco Entertainment announced that the release date of Code Vein will be revealed on June 4th, allowing us to know when the new souls-like JRPG of God Eater’s authors will be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Until now, the launch window of the game was set for a generic 2018, with no specific information on the release period. According to the words of the producer Keita Izuka, however, the development process was already well underway already last April, with the team committed to perfecting the last aspects of production and correcting the latest bugs.

We will see if this release date ends up referring only to Japan or if, on the contrary, it also extends worldwide, something that would really be appreciated. Even so, if only the debut of the game in the eastern territory ends, it will serve as a reference to take into account, as Bandai Namco does not usually establish a great difference in dates between its Japanese and international publications.

Considering that on the lists of a European distributor appeared an exit date set to 8 July, and then be removed due to an error, we wonder if Code Vein will not end up debuting in just a couple of months. To know for sure, however, it will be enough to wait until June 4 at 7:00 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. ET / June 5 at 11:00 JST, when Bandai Namco Entertainment will announce the final release date of the game.

Recall that Code Vein will be released on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.