Video Games News, Reviews & Guides

Battlefield 1 Premium Pass and first DLC detailed


The Premium Pass of Battlefield 1 includes early access to new multiplayer maps, 4 expansions of downloadable content and a variety of weapons, dog tags, and skins, as unveiled by DICE and EA.

Battlefield 1

Electronic Arts has revealed new details about the Premium Pass of Battlefield 1, the new title coming to PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on October 21.

As detailed on the website of Origin, this season pass will cost $49.99 USD and the first of the expansions will be called They Shall Not Pass, in which the French army will be introduced in this large-scale shooter. The first DLC will be available from March 2017.

In addition, items such as weapons, dog tags and skins will be released for Premium Pass holders monthly beginning in November 2016.

“Get ready for new Operations and game modes, new Elite classes, weapons, vehicles and more. The Battlefield™ 1 Premium Pass includes 16 new multiplayer maps, 20 new weapons, 14 unique dog tags and 14 Battlefield™ 1 Battlepacks containing stand-out weapon skins. Each Battlepack is delivered monthly, starting November 2016,” reads the description of the shared pass today.

The confirmed date for the launch of Battlefield 1 is on 21 October, just days before Titanfall 2, which will arrive on October 28. DICE and EA will allow us to test their new shooter thanks to an open beta that will take place on August 31. This beta will give us access to two game modes for 64 players (Conquest and Assault) and we can play them on the map of Sinai Desert, the scenario shown at last Gamescom 2016.

READ  Xenoblade Chronicles 2 reconfirmed to launch in 2017
Read previous post:
Woman killed by Pokémon Go-playing truck driver

According to the police reports, a woman died in Japan after a driver playing Pokémon GO ran his truck over...