Nintendo will show “in-depth look” at upcoming Switch games on January 13

Nintendo will broadcast a special program of Treehouse Live dedicated to give us a deeper look at the games that are on their way to Nintendo Switch, their next console.

Nintendo announced that on January 13 at 9:30AM EST, there will be a new Nintendo Treehouse Live. There they will show us more about the titles for Nintendo Switch which will be shown on January 12.

The company shared this news on its official account of Twitter, social network in which it said that the event will be a few hours after transmission of Switch. That is, it will be held on Friday, January 13 at 9:30AM EST. This event will follow through YouTube or Twitch.

In the tweet, Nintendo pointed out that in Nintendo Treehouse Live it will show the upcoming games that we will see in the presentation of Nintendo Switch. So, we do not know if the event will be limited to the launch titles or we will also see other games that will come later to the console.

The presentation of Nintendo Switch will be held on Thursday, January 12 at 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET (Friday, January 13 at 4 a.m. UK/2 p.m. AET). There we expect to know launch date, price and more details of the console. Note that if you miss the event, you can read everything in our coverage.

In related information, information from a reliable insider said that The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild itself will be a launch title for Nintendo Switch. On the other hand, a German company announced the first accessories for the new Nintendo console.