Nintendo Switch advertising starts in stores

The arrival of Nintendo Switch is getting closer, and while we wait for March 2017 for its official release, everything seems to indicate that we are about to enter the phase of promotion more stronger for the new system.


The launch of Nintendo Switch, in March of 27th, is not too far away, and so the promotional campaign has already begun. Some stores, at least in Australia, already have posters and images of Nintendo’s hybrid home-portable console.

According to photographs that were shared by Reddit users, some stores in Australia are already showing pictures and advertising of the Nintendo console. Although the official unveiling of Switch is on 12 January, the chain store JB Hi-Fi already shows in its stores advertising images and posters with the image and the name of the console.

Apparently these promotional banners were made with material of the trailer, and it is difficult to be official advertising of Nintendo, a company that is characterized by being very careful with the times stipulated for the disclosure and promotion of its products.

The official event with the complete presentation of Nintendo Switch will be held on January 12, at 8pm PT / 11pm ET (January 12)/ 4am GMT / 5am CET on Friday, January 13. This revelation will be transmitted from the Nintendo website. It is expected that along with the final features of the console there will also reveal the launch lineup.