New God of War ad in LA is almost completed

Sony is promoting the new God of War for PlayStation 4 with a mural in the buildings adjacent to the Convention Center, where E3 2017 will be held next week. In the last hours the image is almost completed and presents a new illustration of Kratos with his son Atreus on a boat.


Sony’s CEO, Shawn Layden has talked in an interview with the website Glixel that God of War, Uncharted: The Lost Legacy, Spider-Man, Days Gone and GranTurismo Sport will be present at the E3 trade show.

It is expected, therefore, that the new God of War will be one of the highlights of the conference of Sony on June 12 at 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT / 2 a.m. BST. At the moment there is no clue about its possible launch.

Kratos’ new adventure will keep several of the usual ingredients of its playability, but will bet on a new beginning for the character and a Nordic setting, giving us a more mature and realistic view of the mythology of ancient gods and monsters.

In God of War, Kratos will be a more tanned and passive warrior, as he will have to play the role of a father in a cold and hostile setting, who seems to have withdrawn to forget his past.

The reboot of God of War will once again put the players in the shoes of the famous Kratos who will be this time a little older. The latter will be accompanied by his son who tries to become as strong as his father. With this reboot, Sony wanted to propose a new approach to the God of War saga, while respecting a certain commercial aspect.