Gameseek reveals release date of Nintendo Switch, offers pre-order price guarantee

Pending on the hands-on that Nintendo will held on January 13, even the British retailer Gameseek, after GameStop, has opened pre-orders of Nintendo Switch, setting the price at 198.50 pounds (around USD $245 and 230 euro), and the launch date to March 17, 2017.

More and more insiders are revealing important information about the price and launce date of Nintendo Switch and the latest comes from another retailer. This time it’s GameSeek, a British retailer that has opened the pre-order page on its website. The release date is, once again, that of March 17, 2017, the day on which everyone seems to agree on a bit.

Important, of course, it is to emphasize that both notations could be simple placeholder – as it is evident for those of Gamestop – but it is also curious to note that the launch date is aligned with that predicted by a user who announced an anomaly in the rewards system of MyNintendo. Indeed, the King_Of_Rad_Lions user, sometime back, reported on Reddit a suspected anomaly in the rewards system provided by MyNintendo. Rather than ending on the first day of the month as usual, in March 2017, the expiry of the rewards is fixed for 16 of the same month.

Recall that the presentation of Nintendo Switch will take place on January 12 at 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET (Friday, January 13 at 4 a.m. UK/2 p.m. AET). The event will be presented with certainty by the president of the Big N, Tatsumi Kimishima. To attend the presentation, you can just go to the Nintendo website which will provide the streaming in English and Japanese audio.